The day I changed


The day I changed was a shock
To all those who’d taken me for granted until I said “stop!”
They never expected me to end the ordeal.
In their miserable narrow mind I was a deal
Meant to boost their ego and self – worth,
No-one else cared about any part of their growth.
They thought they owned me
And I will always be there,
The refuge they can run to
When life was hard for them or it felt unfair.
When nobody wanted them in any shape or form,
I was the carer to break the norm
And fulfil their every need and dream and hope
So they can feel good and imagine it’s their right to have the whole.

The day I changed, they could never find me.
Not in another, nor in the fantasy they buried their heads
To avoid responsibility and just drive ahead.

The day I changed, all they had left
Was my silence and the memories of what they for so long had had.
They were left with nothing.
Nothing they deserve.
An ocean of silence and a desert of dirt.

Source:tenor.com

Mimi vă ascultă: