Letter to God


Dear Almighty,

I have been your creation for half a century now

Led my life in honesty and love, it’s all i know how,

Of people who used me, then dumped me in such cruel way

Never wanted riches, humble was my every day.

You gifted me and left me to dry

The pain made me bitter, i wished to die.

You may not like it but shouldn’t be surprised

That, when you torture good people, they lose faith in Thy.

It’s only natural to give in when they beg you in vain.

You should love all your children the same.

I’m done begging and have one wish left:

That i shall get used to the loneliness.

 

Yours,

One of the few

Who trusted you true.

Mimi vă ascultă:

