Memories


Memories look like you

Memories taste like you

Memories feel like you

When times were new.

Memories are all I have

Times have passed and I can’t get

Used to the silence of your voice

As if I had any other choice.

When destiny plays hurtful tricks

One cannot fight enough to win.

Memories feel like when

I was you and we were us

For that special moment in time

When i was everything you ever wanted

And thus

You weren’t afraid to tell and show

What in your heart you felt I needed to know.

iubirea adevarata

 

Mimi vă ascultă:

